2012 Year Summary – This Blog, Books And Running

This year I have covered a bit more then 1000 miles. Here are some of the stats that nike site is giving you. First you can see I run mostly off-road  This is great not only due to the amazing views but also because it’s quite and give you a chance to think without any ‘city’ noise around.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 12.48.59 PM

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 12.48.43 PM

As for places… Well, This year we had few runs in islands in the mediterranean.Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 12.48.32 PM

Later, from conference to a conference to a Google Developer Day… I had the pleasure to run in Paris, London and Barcelona.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 12.48.21 PM

And (of course) my favorite places to run (and bike and ski): The bay area (with Tahoe) and Colorado.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 12.47.39 PM

During the long hours on trails I’m listening to audio books (when I don’t have friends with me… and sometimes, because I have friends around). Here are the once I’ve covered:

As for this blog…

It was a surprise to see which posts ‘took off’ (check the full report if you wish to go deeper) and the feedback I got from developers around the world made it worth the effort.

Here is one stat that wordpress is giving you: “19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 110,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.”

Click here to see the complete report.


Leave a Reply

